About SSTRC | SR beamlines | For users | Schedule | Publications | Conferences | Products/Projects | Contacts

 

About the shared research center
"Siberian Synchrotron and Terahertz Radiation Centre"

The shared research center (SRC) "Siberian Synchrotron and Terahertz Radiation Centre" (SSTRC) specializes in basic and applied research associated with the use of synchrotron and terahertz radiation, development and making of pilot apparatus and equipment for such work, and development and creation of specialized sources of synchrotron and terahertz radiation.

The Center was created based on the laboratories of Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics SB RAS (BINP SB RAS) and has the status of an open laboratory, the activity of which may involve Russian and foreign organizations and individuals.

The Centre bases its activity on the major electrophysical installations of BINP: electron/positron storage rings VEPP-3 and VEPP-4M, serving as sources of synchrotron radiation (SR), and Novosibirsk Free Electron Laser (FEL), a source of terahertz radiation (TR).

Structurally, the SRC "Siberian Center for Synchrotron and Terahertz Radiation" consists of two Centers: "Siberian Center for Synchrotron Radiation" and "Siberian Center for Photochemical Research and Technology". These centers are located in different buildings of BINP SB RAS.

There are now only two SR centers in Russia: SSTRC at BINP SB RAS (Novosibirsk) and Kurchatov Synchrotron Radiation Source at KIAE (Moscow).

The SRC supplies its specialized services to tens of Russian and foreign organizations under the Federal Program "Research and development on priority directions of the scientific-technological complex of Russia in 2007-2012", other federal departmental target programs, research programs of RAS and other academies of national status, and various grants as well as in accordance with thematic plans of organizations with federal funding and under commercial contracts.

The experimental base and proven methods of measurement available at the SRC allow conduction of research and development in the following priority areas of science, technology and engineering of the Russian Federation: the industry of nanosystems and materials, living systems, ecology and environmental management, energy and energy efficiency, information and telecommunication systems, advanced weapons, and military and special equipment.

Annually, tens of students and graduates are involved in the activity of the Center, and works carried out at the Center result in tens of papers published in authorative Russian and international titles.

The Center regularly organizes and conducts Russian and international conferences, seminars, and schools on the generation and application of synchrotron and terahertz radaition. Members of the SRC are regular participants in various Russian and international conferences and seminars.

The main working body of the SRC is the Research Coordination Council ("Round Table"), which meets weekly. The Council consists of the leading members of the SRC from BINP SB RAS and other user institutions. Students and graduates are also invited to the Council meetings. The Council hears results of research and status of work and defines short- and long-term plans of work and research.

The SRC "Siberian Center for Synchrotron and Terahertz Radiation" is headed by full member of RAS professor Gennady Kulipanov.

See also:

History of the Creation of the Center
Main lines of activity
Main equipment
Services
Methodological support
Human resources
Staff training
Main results and achievements
Awards

Virtual panoramic photo tour by Institute of Nuclear Physics (FEL, detectors, colliders, etc.)- here (mirror).

About SSTRC | SR beamlines | For users | Schedule | Publications | Conferences | Products/Projects | Contacts
© SSTRC, 1996 - 2011.
Your comments are welcome!

О ЦКП | Станции СИ | Пользователям | Смены СИ | Публикации | Конференции | Разработки ЦКП | Контакты

 

О центре коллективного пользования
"Сибирский Центр Синхротронного и Терагерцового Излучения"

ЦКП "Сибирский центр синхротронного и терагерцового излучения" специализируется на фундаментальных и прикладных работах, связанных с использованием пучков синхротронного и терагерцового излучения, на разработке и создании экспериментальной аппаратуры и оборудования для таких работ, на разработке и создании специализированных источников синхротронного и терагерцового излучения.

Центр создан на базе лабораторий Института ядерной физики им. Г.И.Будкера СО РАН (ИЯФ СО РАН) и имеет статус открытой лаборатории, в деятельности которой могут принимать участие российские и зарубежные организации и лица.

Базовой основой для деятельности Центра являются крупные электрофизические установки ИЯФ СО РАН: накопители электронов/позитронов ВЭПП-3 и ВЭПП-4М – источники синхротронного излучения (СИ), и Новосибирский лазер на свободных электронах (ЛСЭ) – источник терагерцового излучения (ТИ).

Структурно ЦКП "Сибирский центр синхротронного и терагерцового излучения" по существу объединяет два Центра: "Сибирский центр синхротронного излучения" и "Сибирский центр фотохимических исследований и технологий". Территориально эти центры расположены в разных зданиях ИЯФ СО РАН.

В России в настоящее время действует всего два центра СИ: СЦСТИ в ИЯФ СО РАН (Новосибирск) и КИСИ в ИАЭ им. Курчатова (Москва).

Ежегодно ЦКП предоставляет услуги по профилю своей деятельности десяткам российских и зарубежных организаций в рамках ФЦП "Исследования и разработки по приоритетным направлениям развития научно-технологического комплекса России на 2007-2012 годы", других федеральных целевых ведомственных программ, научных программ РАН и других академий, имеющих государственный статус, различных грантов, а также в соответствии с тематическими планами организаций, финансируемых из федерального бюджета, и в рамках коммерческих контрактов.

Имеющаяся в ЦКП экспериментальная база и отработанные методики измерений позволяют проводить исследования и разработки по следующим приоритетным направлениям развития науки, технологий и техники РФ: индустрия наносистем и материалов; живые системы; экология и рациональное природопользование; энергетика и энергосбережение; информационно-телекоммуникационные системы; перспективные вооружения, военная и специальная техника

В деятельность Центра ежегодно вовлекаются десятки студентов и аспирантов. По результатам работ, выполненных в Центре, ежегодно публикуются десятки статей в ведущих российских и международных научных изданиях.

Центром регулярно организуются и проводятся международные и российские конференции, семинары, школы по тематике использования и генерации синхротронного и терагерцового излучения. Сами сотрудники ЦКП постоянно участвуют в различных международных и российских конференциях и семинарах.

Основным рабочим органом ЦКП является научно-координационный Совет – "Круглый стол", собирающийся еженедельно. В состав Совета входят ведущие сотрудники ЦКП как от ИЯФ СО РАН, так и от других институтов-пользователей. На Совет приглашаются также студенты и аспиранты. На Совете заслушиваются результаты исследований, состояние работ, определяются краткосрочные и долгосрочные планы работ и исследований.

Директором ЦКП "Сибирский центр синхротронного и терагерцового излучения" является академик, д.ф.-м.н., профессор Геннадий Николаевич Кулипанов.

Также смотрите:

История создания Центра
Основные направления деятельности
Основное оборудование
Услуги
Методическое обеспечение
Кадровый потенциал
Подготовка кадров
Основные результаты и достижения
Награды

О ЦКП | Станции СИ | Пользователям | Смены СИ | Публикации | Конференции | Разработки ЦКП | Контакты
© СЦСТИ, 1996 - 2010.
Your comments are welcome!